Page 1 of 1

Base map pack

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:09 pm
by PatMont
I've gotten many artpack (install in good directory) and since i can not get / load any kind of base map (default and new). screen is black and a window appear telling script error, continue? in a window named Director player error.

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 1:46 am
by heruca
Welcome, PatMont.

What version of BRPG are you using, and on what operating system? Do you have a working internet connection at the time you are trying to load the map/s? The maps from the Base Map Pack are server-based, not stored locally in the artpack, so an internet connection is required.

I take it you did not experience any issues while registering that artpack?

Base map pack

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 6:58 am
by PatMont
I use windows 7 and yes i have internet connection. I have an interrogation mark too as figure. I look in directories and all still there.

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 9:54 am
by heruca
Did you by chance install one or more artpacks while BRPG was running? If so, you need to select the "Purge/Refresh Artpacks" command from the BG button's popup menu.

Does relaunching BRPG make the problem go away?

Look in BRPG's "About" window (seen during launch) to look up your BRPG version number, then post it here.

Base map pack

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 9:34 pm
by PatMont
Nope nothing has changed. I did purge/refresh artpack many time. all figures and objects appear as a interrogation mark and error with base mark. Should i delete all new artpack XXX.cxt files?

Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:50 am
by heruca
It sounds as if none of the commercial artpacks are currently registered. Did you change the name of the BRPG executable after having entered in the artpack registration codes?

To confirm my theory, see if any or all of the free artpacks work ok.

Base map pack

Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:09 am
by PatMont
Look just got the game and all worked well before artpark i think i will uninstall all and install BRPG again what do you think?

Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:24 am
by heruca
Reinstalling everything from newly-downloaded files might not be a bad idea.

Base map pack

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 8:33 am
by PatMont
Finaly i re-installed all the game (for GM and player) and work so far. Gonna work on my first maps for my first game.

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:41 am
by heruca
Glad to hear it is working again. Wish I knew what went wrong the first time, though.