Page 1 of 1

Dice Macro Question

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:51 pm
by Briggzee
I plan on running a game using the Savage Worlds ruleset and wanted to create Dice Macro's attached to each player's token (no problems there).

Most dice rolls in Savage Worlds can, what they call, 'ace' which is when the highest number on the dice is rolled, it can be rolled again and the next roll is added to the previous roll's result.

The Dice macro caters to this with the;
"On a X or higher, roll that die again and add it to the original result"
So, if I roll a d8 I set it X = 8.

Now, Savage Worlds also has a "Wild Die" which is a d6 that is usually rolled along with another die, and you take the higher result from the two dice.
The Wild Die can also Ace.

Is it possible for me to create a Dice Macro containing two different sided die, and have either or both of them re-roll if the original roll is the die's highest result?

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 10:09 pm
by heruca
Welcome, Briggzee.

Yes, you can do that. No need to use the "On x or higher" portion at all. Just place a checkmark in the checkbox that says "Caps are open ended", and don't add the dice together.

Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 12:11 am
by Briggzee
Hi Heruca,

Thanks for answering my question :)