Problems Importing Images For My Card Game

Virtual tabletop software specifically designed for boardgames, wargames, card games and dice games
ZenMonkey11
Sergeant

Problems Importing Images For My Card Game

Post by ZenMonkey11 » Thu May 10, 2012 4:40 am

Hello everyone. I'm new to BGE and this forum. This is my first post. I've been messing around with BGE, testing out all the features. I read that I could import card images to make a custom card deck. I've tried importing some jpeg card images I have, but the program keeps telling me I have to name one of the card images to "Back of Card" I've done that, but I get the same massage every time. What m I doing wrong?

heruca
Developer

Post by heruca » Thu May 10, 2012 10:56 am

Welcome, ZenMonkey11.

There are two ways to create custom card decks in BGE. One is in the dedicated Card Table window (see pg. 120 of the User Manual), the other is on the main Game Table window (see pg. 23 of the User Manual). Which of the two are you trying to do?
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

ZenMonkey11
Sergeant

Post by ZenMonkey11 » Thu May 10, 2012 7:11 pm

I was trying the option on page 120. I think I figured it out. When I looked in the folder, I found that when I typed "Back Of Card" I typed it like this "Back ofCard". Is the program case sensitive?

I have a few other question about BSG.

Question 1: When playing a card game, how do I stop the cards from snapping to the grid when I want to slide the cards around. Also is there; or will there be d a command to flip a card upside down or to rotate cards all the way around.