Page 1 of 1

Measure Range/Line of Sight Tool doesn't show

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2012 1:47 am
by Kazander
Apparently this has been a problem for some time, but my Mac-based player hasn't said anything.

He can Control-click on the figure to get the menu, but when he releases the Control key and selects either Measure Range or Check line of Sight, nothing happens. The cursor does not change to a cross, and he doesn't get a drawn line and a range shown.

It may be me--things just work different on a Mac, and I'm not very familiar with Macs myself.

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2012 2:04 am
by heruca
Hmmm, those features work fine on my Mac.

Is your friend running in Full Screen mode, or standard? Has he edited the INI file to say "FullScreen=1"?

Does the "Measure Move" command work properly?

Just in case, have him check the second Preferences screen to make sure that "Emulate right click" is enabled.

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:46 pm
by Kazander
I'll get back to you on this; I'm not sure when he's going to be around to try this. I've forwarded it to him. Thanks.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 1:32 am
by heruca
While you're at it, see if he is using dual monitors, and if so, which monitor is displaying the map window (#1 or #2).

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 8:54 pm
by Kazander
"Emulate right click" was not enabled. That's all the problem was--user error.

Thanks for the help, and sorry for the erroneous bug report.