Base type isn't displayed properly

Help improve BRPG and BGE by reporting any bugs you encounter.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kazander
General
Posts: 367
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 7:51 pm

Base type isn't displayed properly

Post by Kazander » Tue Sep 14, 2010 9:48 pm

I think this bug has been around a while actually.

If you go back in and edit a figure after you've created it, it doesn't display the previously chosen base type properly. Sometimes it shows None, sometimes it's nonsense characters (like if you'd chosen Friendly previously).

Again, not a huge issue because it just affects a display value not an actual property, but an issue nonetheless.

User avatar
pyroknight
Captain
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:58 am

Post by pyroknight » Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:57 pm

I see this issue all the time.

Usually it shows nonsense characters in the field, but it doesn't interfere with anything.

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9380
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:38 pm

Have any Mac users come across this, or is it a Windows-only bug?
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9380
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Tue Sep 28, 2010 10:42 pm

Bump for Mac user feedback.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests