Export problem (1.4e win)

Help improve BRPG and BGE by reporting any bugs you encounter.
User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9370
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:17 pm

Thanks. I'll try it out tomorrow.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

User avatar
nightwalker450
General
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 4:28 pm
Location: Iowa, USA

Post by nightwalker450 » Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:07 am

I've got some more information for you regarding it, that might help, if you haven't found it yet (Since its still in 1.4h)

The players who added the media asset bundle, I had them import it first (just to be sure it would work fine). When they connected it tried loading, but didn't have any luck. I changed the map to the "Dun" map, and then switched back to my map I was using. It popped up with no problems (or loading) for them.

When they disconnected and reconnected, I had to switch the maps back and forth again to get them to appear for the players.

So maybe the encounters are saving using a different name or something then what they are exporting? I don't know, but maybe this information will help find the problem.

Post Reply