Inability to Reveal Hidden Figures (1.04) [FIXED 1.0.5]

An archive for tracking bugs that have already been fixed
Locked
Farland
High Commander
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 4:38 pm
Contact:

Inability to Reveal Hidden Figures (1.04) [FIXED 1.0.5]

Post by Farland » Sat Jan 20, 2007 7:46 pm

So i am using 1.04 and I am running into a strange problem.

I can't seem to unhide my figures after I deploy them.

Thinking it might be being caused by a corrupted download, I redownloaded, deleted the old download, deleted the prefs, and reinstalled. No luck.

The only thing I can think of is this: I am using a custom figures folder. I have been adding to and resorting the tokens for some time, and when I downloaded 1.04, I deleted the figures folder and moved the old one from 1.03. That's the only change I made. I don't see why this would cause this bug, though.
The World of Farland: www.farlandworld.com

The best PbP site on the net: www.myth-weavers.com

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9382
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Sat Jan 20, 2007 8:46 pm

Are you trying to Hide/Show units using their contextual menu? If so, that got broken in v1.0.4.

You can still use the Hide/Show command in the BG button's menu, or the [H] hotkey. I think both of those methods work fine.

The command on the contextual menu is already fixed for the next version.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Farland
High Commander
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 4:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Farland » Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:53 am

Yes I was, and that's the problem alright. Thanks.
The World of Farland: www.farlandworld.com

The best PbP site on the net: www.myth-weavers.com

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest