Page 1 of 1

Automatic Blackout Mode

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:00 pm
by Kazander
This may be just a logic or assumption error, not actually a bug.

When I enable Automatic Blackout Mode in the Preferences panel, load an encounter as normal, then toggle Blackout Mode off, if I have a late or disconnected player join after that point then they have Blackout Mode enabled on their client.

Even though Blackout Mode has been toggled off on the GM client at this point. It seems to me that the client should join with BM disabled at this juncture.

The only way around it is for the GM to toggle BM on for everyone, then back off again.

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:02 pm
by heruca
Your assumption is correct. The clients engage blackout mode locally every time it detects a change in the current map name. I will make it obey the GM's blackout flag, instead.

Posted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:33 am
by nightwalker450
I assume the fix will take care of this, but figure it should be noted, just in case it needs adjusted somewhere else.

If automatic blackout is enabled, on connection users will get "Blacked Out" message, even if GM doesn't have FoW enabled at the time.

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:07 pm
by heruca
These issues are fixed in v1.4h.

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 12:22 am
by nightwalker450
Confirmed Fixed.