Storage of Character Information / Sheets - RQ

Find or advertise games. Show us how you use BRPG and/or BGE!

Feel free to post screenshots!
Beornvig
Sergeant

Storage of Character Information / Sheets - RQ

Post by Beornvig » Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:22 pm

Hello all,

I am a newbie to Battlegrounds, I have downloaded the demo and worked with it a bunch (very easy to work with and great functionality!), and am trying to figure out exactly what BG licenses and artwork to buy to get my group of friends up and running on Runequest again, like back in the day!

But one question I can't seem to figure a good solution to is the storage, update, and viewing of my group's character sheets. I obviously need sheets specific to RQ, but is there some storage solution out there you guys use? I don't need to worry about my people cheating or anything, I just want a way for us to share this info easily, and for them to update them easily.

Thanks in advance for any info, looking forward to getting started!

-Al

Omnidon
Site Admin

Re: Storage of Character Information / Sheets - RQ

Post by Omnidon » Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:29 pm

Beornvig wrote:But one question I can't seem to figure a good solution to is the storage, update, and viewing of my group's character sheets. I obviously need sheets specific to RQ, but is there some storage solution out there you guys use? I don't need to worry about my people cheating or anything, I just want a way for us to share this info easily, and for them to update them easily.
BRPG is currently lacking a dynamic character sheet feature. In addition, the unit manager is due for a major overhall and will eventually be table-based with unit attributes.

These features may make it into v1.x
If not, they will definitely be added to BRPG v2, which will start development soon.

In the mean time, you add text notes to each unit using Right click --> Edit Notes.